Climbing out of The Stone Age!


The primary land line is fixed. Connection from a local cable-net provider got established yesterday. DSL subscription will be enabled by Monday. I will from next week on have a primary DSL link and a fast backup link both. Oh, and I also figured out how to establish a connection on my laptop through the GPRS on my cellphone, with the only drawback being that the Sony Ericsson Suite for the cellphone does not work on Vista, so I have to fire up the XP vmware image to get online via my cellphone. I will be shelling out 1800 PKR in total every month for all this (GPRS cost not included, as I don’t use it at all). Not a bad deal, eh?

Ah! Finally life at home is getting back normal. I was without Internet at home for nearly four weeks. Yikes!

One thought on “Climbing out of The Stone Age!

  1. Pingback: www.topjewelryforyou.info » Climbing out of The Stone Age!

Leave a Reply

