Sweet Serenity.


Sunday morning just drifted away into afternoon. We are having the most wonderful weather here in Karachi. It has been raining, on and off, since the wee hours of the morning, with cold winds making the bathing leaves dance in the air. Lovely.

Now, I only wish I had better eyes. I could then go out and get drenched. If I do that right now, my glasses will get all wet, I won’t be able to see anything, and three quarters of my time would be spent taking my glasses off, cleaning them, putting them back on, then taking them off again, and so on and so forth, instead of actually enjoying the weather. Oh well!

11 thoughts on “Sweet Serenity.

  1. Yeah bro!! Its awesom here in Karachi today!!
    Great weather! Nice rain! Nice blog! :D

    Hey, I guess its a good time to be innovative and invent something like ‘Glass shades’ or ‘water contraceptives’…

    an umbrella-like cover for spectacles – something you can place above ur spectacles’ frame and that would protect it from water… u can get a patent for it perhaps and name it “DAMN GOOD COVER”!!

  2. Asim, you got me thinking about wearing a baseball cap instead. ;-) That ought to help.

    I am not kidding when I say I’ve seen spectacles with wipers and shades like you speak of. :-) I think the Japanese lads have beat us to it already.

    As for Ammar, I seriously protest that he should be taken out on the roads, tied to a traffic signal, and left to get wet in the rain for a day. Then he’ll learn to appreciate rain. :-P

  3. go on torture the black guy (me)………

    rain causes power failure, traffic jam, mud on the streets etc u name it :P

    u guys dont live in the different part of the world or do you?!

  4. huh! power failure, mud on streets, traffic jam!?!!

    don’t you see it already even when it doesnt rain?? do *you* live in a different part of the world??

  5. I second Asim’s point. We get piles of shit shoved on our faces every day anyway. Rain at least makes, like they say, the ride worthwhile.

    Plus, it is Sunday. You should take off your shirt, wear a brief, and head for the roof, Ammar.

  6. @ simzz

    well simz call me uncool but on a more serious note. rain in khi brings problems to many…guud weather is a blessing but rain is not. ask da homeless u sleep on streets in our city their are quite many of em. I am sorry for being so uncool n boring but the fact will remain a fact.

    bye
    aMmar

  7. Yup Ayaz, It was an awesome weather Yesterday… Enjoyed a lot the walk in the rain and having discussion with Rakesh and Vikash about some one special ;)…. But the road’s condition was not at all good… Rest was fun…

    Enjoyed the rain for many hours sitting on chair near window :)

  8. Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
    And just like the guy whose feet are too big for his bed
    Nothin’ seems to fit
    Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

    So I just did me some talkin’ to the sun
    And I said I didn’t like the way he got things done
    Sleepin’ on the job
    Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

    But there’s one thing I know
    The blues they send to meet me won’t defeat me
    It won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me

    Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
    But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red
    Cryin’s not for me
    ‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’
    Because I’m free
    Nothin’s worryin’ me

Leave a Reply

