Hypocrite!


I snapped, withholding my emotions, “Honey, I have done all the crying I had to. I am not going to shed a single tear.”

The letters on the small, luminous screen of the cellphone turned blurry. A tear rolled off the left eye. Then another. And another. With eyes glistening with tears, I pressed the send button, and pushed the cellphone into a dark corner of the desk.

Whoever said men are born emotionally strong and indifferent should be taken out and shot point-blank.

2 thoughts on “Hypocrite!

Leave a Reply

