Of Cats and Love!


The window of my room opens into a small porch, which lies right next to a small, greenish garden, and one side of the boundary wall, with metal fences on top that are themselves adorned with vines and various other plants, courtesy my mom’s love for gardening. Today, as I stood behind my window and took a glance, I caught sight of what I consider to be the cutest scene I have seen in a while. On top of the wall, two cats, one all grey with black spots all over, the other stark white, were lying side-by-side to each other, their heads on top of each others’, as if they had been rubbing their heads before they dosed off. Unperturbed by the hustle and bustle of the world around them, they were blissfully sleeping, as if, to them, nothing existed save each other. I don’t know about you, but I find that both cute and romantic. blush>

Leave a Reply

