Samba: Migrating a Windows-based PDC to Linux.


Back at the campus, they are toying with the prospects of implementing a Linux-based Primary Domain Controller (PDC). Consequently, I have been studying Samba and general domain and workgroup concepts since last weekend.

If I would take a shot in the dark, I would say migrating a PDC to Linux should not be that difficult. At least, reading the docs, I certainly don’t get that impression.

I’m reading “Using Samba, 2nd Edition” by Jay Ts, Robert Eckstein, and David Collier-Brown. It can be read online.

Leave a Reply

